Installation Instructions
On a stock Pixel:
If OEM Unlocking is greyed out:
https://grapheneos.org/install/web
Power device on and proceed through the GrapheneOS setup.
(If you already have GrapheneOS, factory reset device and start from scratch)
Important:
Settings → Security & Privacy → Device Unlock → Duress Password
Set the Duress PIN for all 4 boxes to:
5555
Settings → Security & Privacy → Exploit Protection → Auto Reboot
Set to:
4 Hours
Settings → Network & Internet → Enable eSIM Support
Device will Reboot
Settings → Network & Internet → SIMs → Set up an eSIM → Allow Camera permission → Scan QR code provided → Follow Prompts → Toggle eSim On when prompted
Settings → Network & Internet → SIMs → Click on your SIMs Name to access menu
www.pfsecured.com
Choose the APKs you want installed.
Recommended:
Requirements:
DEFAULT PASSWORD:
FOR BOTH OWNER AND PRIVATE (User 10) PROFILE IS NOW SET TO 0000
DO NOT TYPE 5555 AS THAT WILL WIPE THE DEVICE.
Please read above - your passwords are defaulted to 0000.
Settings → System → Users → Private
Settings → Security & Privacy → Exploit Protection → USB-C Port
Settings → Security & Privacy → Device Unlock → Screen Lock → Password
Examples:
Note:
Note: This step will set up wallpaper and icons. If you did not select all apps to be installed, feel free to skip this step and just uninstall the app called "Setup".
For resellers, you can open App Updater/Obtainium → Import/Export → Obtainium Import → zzupdater.json. Once done, you can open App Updater before deploying the device and update all the apps.
Settings → Security & Privacy → Device Unlock → Screen Lock → Password
Settings → Security & Privacy → Device Unlock → Fingerprint → Add Fingerprint
We highly recommend leaving all PfShield settings at their default values.
For default setup, press Start Protection Service and move on to "Usage Guide".
As soon as you press the button, the device will enter Lock Down Mode. You will no longer have access to the regular launcher or home screen.
CLICK BELOW TO VIEW CONFIGURATION OPTIONS
Default:
14 Days
This wipes the device if the Owner Profile has not been unlocked within the selected timeframe.
Default:
16 Hours
This wipes the device if it has no internet connection for the selected timeframe.
Default:
10 Attempts
Wipes the device after the number of failed passcode attempts (Owner Profile only).
Default wipe phrase:
!forget
The incoming SimpleX or SMS notification must match exactly.
Test phrase:
testcode
Default:
Enabled
This enables the emergency wipe shortcut described in the Usage Guide. Rapidly pressing the power button will wipe the device.
Default:
Disabled.
Deprecated function. When enabled in Owner Profile, it creates a fake shortcut tile the user can place into the taskbar to wipe the device. It is no longer in use because Lockdown OS is more secure.
Default:
Disabled.
This will wipe if the device is connected to a data connection such as a PC or CarPlay. As USB has been completely disabled, this function can be left off. This is much safer than purposely allowing USB to connect to Data/Tools.
This controls the passcode message displayed at the bottom of the lock screen.
Lock Screen Passcode Text controls the numbers shown.
Lock Screen Company Text controls the company name.
This device belongs to The Owner. PASSCODE: 5555
If you change the Duress PIN, you should update the passcode text in PfShield so both values match.
We HIGHLY recommend that you leave the permanent toggles on as these are the most important.
For the other restrictions, disable things like Camera, Microphone, GPS, NFC, and Location if you do not plan to use them.
Default Sensitivity:
20
Locks the screen after sudden movement such as dropping, snatching, or throwing the device.
Once you have enabled the Protection Service in the previous step, Owner Profile will be completely locked out with a fake home launcher.
The device will automatically reboot into the Owner Profile overnight or after 4 hours. Make sure you enter the correct password for the right profile.
This timer will wipe the phone if it is not unlocked for the specified amount of time - default is 14 Days.
This timer will wipe the device after the configured period without internet connection - default is 16 Hours.
Do not share or reuse the VPN code elsewhere. If you need a new VPN code, contact support.
For notes, use Standard Notes.
You may set up cloud sync using a false email and password to allow recovery if the device is wiped.
Send this test phrase:
testcode
If a notification appears saying test successful, remote wipe is ready.
Send the configured wipe phrase exactly as saved in PfShield.
Default wipe phrase:
!forget
Recommended Remote Wipe Method
Send the wipe message immediately, then send the same wipe message again after 4 hours. This gives the device the best chance of receiving the wipe notification.
Click the power button as fast as you can. Clicking this 7-8 times within 2 seconds will cause the device to wipe.
In an emergency, spam the power button non-stop until wipe begins.
(There is a 4 second visual delay while the device wipes all other user profiles in the background before initiating a factory reset. This is to ensure wipe cannot be paused or cancelled. For your peace of mind, just keep pressing power button as fast as you possibly can until device turns off)
Default Duress PIN:
5555
Typing this password on any lockscreen followed by Pressing Enter will cause the device to wipe immediately.